Select Page
Reviews
government bounded tour operator

Your opinion is important to us

Please fill the form bellow and let us know how it was to work with us. Your review will be added to our reviews list as soon as possible.

Review us on Tripadvisor

You can leave your review on our Official Tripadvisor Page.

Review us on Facebook

If you prefer, you can leave your review on our Official Facebook page.

Review us on Google My Business

We also accept reviews on our Official Google My Business page.

What our customers are saying…

Julie Drew
Julie Drew
24 January, 2023

Our first tour

We were a bit overwhelmed by the number of tours on offer and called into the office. We booked the half day Nuns Valley tour.
We were collected on time from our hotel and our driver/guide Tino could not have been more helpful.
He was genuinely happy to be escorting us through his beautiful country, and his enthusiasm and love for Madeira was clear.
The views were stunning and we were lucky enough to have perfect weather. Do remember that it’s much cooler in the mountains though.
This trip is so well run and the itinerary perfect. Thank you

google
Wendy Reynolds
21 January, 2023

Well organised. Louis was very knowledgeable and entertaining Highly recommended

google
Birgit Vogt
16 January, 2023

Perfekt, außer die Empfehlung fürs Mittagessen, das war nix

google
Andrea Ruhland
16 January, 2023

Toller Sympathischer Guide, Luis du bist spitze und hast auf jede Frage eine Antwort- danke für den tollen Tag, das Nonnental war wunderschön.

Jean & Phil Boddy
Jean & Phil Boddy
28 December, 2022

Nuns Valley Tour

Just back from a very enjoyable tour. Our driver was superb, didn’t rush us and we had a really pleasant afternoon. We will most certainly be using Happy Tours again in the future

google
Marina P.
25 December, 2022

Very good!

google
Andrea R.
20 December, 2022

Haben alle Touren gemacht und sind sehr zufrieden.

Jane Brooks
Jane Brooks
17 December, 2022

Full day go East tour 17/12/2022

I can highly recommend this tour! Our driver/guide Louis was extremely knowledge about all things Madeiran, from It’s flora and fauna to local customs and events. He was friendly and professional. The stopping places did not disappoint. Spectacular views! Would not hesitate in booking another tour with this company.

google
Jen Addington
17 December, 2022

Went on a great West Island tour with Hugo from Happy Tours today. Highly recommend this tour to see many spots on the island. Completely worthwhile and Hugo was very knowledgeable and gave us lots of interesting facts!

google
Eniko csetri
30 November, 2022

Professional guide, nice tour

google
Nora
29 November, 2022

Happy tours were so good! We went as a group of 4 for the East Tour of the island. Can’t say you’ll be disappointed. We also got 30% off!Luis the tour guide was so passionate, full of energy and love. Providing an excellent history of the island. He would talk about the smallest things e.g trees and it made you want to be there. He would also translate after speaking English to Portuguese for locals.On the east tour, there’s an option to have a 3 course meal for €16 (which is the cheapest on the island), you must try the Espada (their local/native fish). But you must tell Luis the driver to call in and reserve for you.Make sure you meet at the check point early for the best seats on the mini bus!If you’re afraid of heights, this might not be for you but know you are in very safe hands.Enjoy!

google
Marissa K.
28 November, 2022

Good service, friendly agent, excellent drivers/guides. I really recommend booking a tour at Madeira Happy Tours. We booked a full day West Tour and a half day Levada Walk. Both tours were great!

google
klaus linke
22 November, 2022

Sind sehr freundlich, bei der Abholung sehr pünktlich. Gerne immer wieder Haben wieder einen schönen Ausflug im Dezember 2022 mit Happy Tours gemacht und es war wieder alles super.

Paula Cuffe
Paula Cuffe
20 November, 2022

Sunday Best

We booked a West Island tour. To be picked up at 9.05am on Sunday morning. Luis was prompt and very welcoming. The mini bus was quite busy but comfortable. Air con was an added bonus. From start to finish we had an amazing time. Me, My Mother in Law and Partner, knew about Caba Girao and Camera de lobos but not the rest of our visits today. We'll timed, informative and really enjoyable without ANY hard sell. Happy tours and Luis thank you. We will be back next year. Wish we'd found you at the start of our holidays

google
Kerry Liddle
18 November, 2022

Used them in Madeira for the go West tour after being recommended through family, had an amazing day, will definitely be using again if me and my boyfriend come back!

google
Mark Chipchase
17 November, 2022

Booked a 'Go East' tour in the office by the monumental experience shopping centre, staff were friendly and efficient. We were picked for the tour on time by Nuno our guide and driver for the day. The tour was really enjoyable stopping at Camacha, Pico do Areeiro,Ribeiro Frio,Santana,Portela,Ponta de São Lourenço and Machico along with various viewpoints with stunning vistas and even a stop at a rum distillery. Nuno was fantastic, friendly, knowledgeable and kept us interested in where we were and what we were seeing. All in all a really nice, enjoyable day. Thanks Nuno.

Load More
Marco Ferreira

Marco Ferreira

Typically replies within an hour

I will be back soon

Marco Ferreira
Hey there 👋
It’s your friend Marco Ferreira. How can I help you?
Start Chat with:
chat