Select Page
Reviews
government bounded tour operator

Your opinion is important to us

Please fill the form bellow and let us know how it was to work with us. Your review will be added to our reviews list as soon as possible.

Review us on Tripadvisor

You can leave your review on our Official Tripadvisor Page.

Review us on Facebook

If you prefer, you can leave your review on our Official Facebook page.

Review us on Google My Business

We also accept reviews on our Official Google My Business page.

What our customers are saying…

google
Liz
3 May, 2022

Lovely trip to the East Island. Beautiful views.

tripadvisor
Annamarielee
20 April, 2022

So from booking in the office, to meeting our guide, the quality of the bus, the banta from the driver, to the places we stopped we were just pleasantly surprised at how good it all was. The price was great and the local knowledge was plenty. Each stop offered something

google
Roxána Szabó
8 April, 2022

Lovely tours with expert drivers and guides, wonderful places and atmosphere. Accurate at meetings and helpful in all ways. We had 2 tours with them, different guides, both we loved. (Especially Luis :)))) Thank you for the experience! We highly recommend this tour to everyone

google
Jenni *
7 April, 2022

Wir haben verschiedene Touren unternommen und alle waren sehr schön. Die Fahrzeuge sind sehr modern. Die verschiedenen Guides waren auch alle top und die Preise sind trotzdem sehr günstig. Man bekommt auf jedenfall viel geboten. Ich kann die Wanderungen empfehlen.

google
Alison Boler
6 April, 2022

Excellent tours and an absolute bargain

google
Razvan G Robu
28 March, 2022

Booked the 25 fontes /Risco tour, 5* from the beginning to the end.

100% 👍

facebook
Redcar Bear
recommends
17 March, 2022

We booked 3 levada walking trips with Madeira Happy Tours in our week in Madeira from 6-13th March. King's Levada, Madeira Lakes and Queimadas. So easy to deal with and so helpful and informative. We would have done 4 but MHT notified us by Whatsapp that one had to be cancelled due to a landslide but they were so accommodating trying to resolve it for us (we opted for a refund so we could have a rest for a day!). The levada walks are fantastic, the guides are very knowledgeable and the views are spectacular. The pickup mini coaches were on time or within a few minutes despite the heavy morning traffic in the Lido area. All this and a great price as well. If we return to Madeira for a third time we would use MHT again and would recommend them to others. PS the office is on the next road up from the back of the Pestana Promenade (were we stayed) and the Enotel Lido.

google
Ricardo Borges
10 March, 2022

Amazing company! Great value for money. Lovely guides and tours

google
Chris Cashman
7 March, 2022

Had a lovely trip to Sunday Market with Hugo who was a really good tour guide.I have been coming to the Island for a few years and still learned more from him!. We are intending to book more tours with them in the next couple of weeks.

google
João Mesquita
5 March, 2022

Escolhi o percurso Oeste da Madeira e valeu a pena. A condutora/guia Marta foi bastante informativa, simpática e com bom sentido de humor. Destaco a paragem de 90 minutos em Porto Moniz com fantástica paisagem de piscinas naturais! Irei certamente no futuro fazer a parte Este!

tripadvisor
Kara W
1 March, 2022

We had a wonderful time! Marta our guide was so funny and so kind. Our 8 year old started to feel sick and she went out of her way to make sure she was comfortable. The mini bus was fantastic, extremely clean and comfortable. We will be doing other tours with this company .

tripadvisor
Ann R
1 March, 2022

We went on this amazing East tour and had 6 stops, which included Santana fab village with traditional thatched roofs. Our driver and guide was Marta and her English was exceptional. We travelled on a small 15 seater minibus with German travellers. Every stop was unique and

tripadvisor
Dale235
1 March, 2022

A really great day out. We were picked up and dropped off at our hotel and both the driver and guide gave excellent service all day. The pace was good with some nice short, steep sections; some lovely shaded walks along the levadas; and some breaks for photos or where the guide

tripadvisor
Pam S
1 March, 2022

Just done 2 tours and 2 levada walks booked through Marco at Madeira Happy Tours. All of them were excellent - pick up times were prompt, the drivers were extremely good and very knowledgeable. I booked the tours from UK before we arrived in Madeira and Marco responded quickly

tripadvisor
Jasmin
1 March, 2022

Excellent tour, our guide was skilled and very nice. Marco is always helpful and caring. A trip to repeat, strongly recommended.

Load More
Marco Ferreira

Marco Ferreira

Typically replies within an hour

I will be back soon

Marco Ferreira
Hey there 👋
It’s your friend Marco Ferreira. How can I help you?
Start Chat with:
chat